• Artist: Rafiya
  • Title: Mario
  • Genre: Pop - Electronic, Pop - Adult Contemporary, Electronic - Electronic Pop
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Textures/pads, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Ethnic, Percussion, Loops/Samples, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/20/2012
  • Lyric themes: Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Broken-Hearted, Love Lost, Lies Deception, Moving On Letting Go, Infidelity Cheating
  • Lyrics: Je ne veux plus écouter tes promesses J’en ai assez que tu me mentes sans cesse Je pourrai bien me passer de tes caresses Mario nalembi Mario nabaye I’ve had enough of all of your lying Go ahead and stop the begging You never loved me Stop pretending Mario nalembi Mario nabaye Tous les jours c’est une nouvelle histoire Toi et moi il n’ya plus d’espoir Je ne veux plus pleurer tous les soirs Mario nalembi Mario nabaye Mario c’est trop tard Il faut que tu partes Stop lying I’ve had enough Mario na lembi Mario na baye
  • Keywords: pop, Bass, Desire, Heartbreak, Organic, Youth

About Rafiya


Philadelphia, PA United States


Rafiya was born in Los Angeles to Congolese parents: a diplomat father and a sociologist mother. Due to her father’s career, she traveled extensively during her formative years: living in Congo (Democratic Republic), the Cape Verde Islands, Benin, Senegal, Guinea, Barbados and Ivory Coast.

She moved to Philadelphia in 2001 to attend Temple University where she double majored in Sociology and Spanish, and graduated in 2006 with honors. While attending school full-time in the aforementioned ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist