• Artist: Bounte
  • Title: Taking You
  • Genre: Pop - Electronic, Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Alternative Pop, Electronic - Electronic Pop
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic
  • Speed: Slow (45-63)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Textures/pads, Strings, Loops/Samples, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/4/2011
  • Lyric themes: Anguish Desperation, Self Destruction, Struggle Hardship, Moving On Letting Go
  • Lyrics:   I always thought she was screwing you over. Friends always talk, but they don't want to hurt you. Life doesn't change; with the years you've put in, it's the same. Take it from me, you were much better off then. She was dragging you down with the shit you put up with; the wireframe says it doesn't work. Hope the children are safe in a new haunted house. The monks are outside, but they don't have to torch her. Doing just fine on her own. Everyone says just give it some time. The pills and the drinking are not worth your time. They're killing you. She's killing you. Oh, I've been there. We've been there.
  • Keywords: sad, intense, pop
  • Performance Royalty Reporting Info

  • When submitting cue sheets or other reports to performance royalty organizations such as ASCAP or BMI, include the information in the Reporting title, Publishers and Writers fields below.
  • Country of broadcast:
  • Artist: Bounte
  • Reporting title: Pump Audio 377218
  • Publishers: -
  • Writers: -

About Bounte

Chicago-based producer Bounte brings a compelling twist to electronic music. Elements of IDM, hip-hop, electro, jazz, pop, classical, and rock combine for a range of sounds, from collage-like songs that groove easily, to inventive selections for listeners who long to dig deeper. Pulling from a well of unique inspiration, Bounte artfully brings new vision into this constantly changing genre.

Bounte debuted in 2007 with the well-received album, One, characterized by a detailed sound made of subtle ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist