• Artist: Natalie Brown
  • Genre: Electronic - Lounge/Chillout
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, Horns/Woodwinds/Brass, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 7/20/2012
  • Lyric themes: Truth Honesty, Soul Searching, Curiosity, Other, Awakening/Enlightenment
  • Lyrics: What Am I Doing Here? (N. Brown /J. Rwakaara) © Copyright 2010 natfunk music BMI / Zikki Publishing ASCAP V 1 I’m up at the crack of dawn every morning Eager to see what the day brings to me (I’m not sure what’s in store) I’m looking at the plans I’ve drawn And I’m really hoping That things turn out the way I planned them to be CHORUS What am I doing here? What am I here for? I’m listening to hear I’m searching high and low V2 The doors that are opening Seem to lead somewhere And I just go where they take me, away And it feels like the journey’s long and slow I’m spreading my energy, putting in my share, yeah I hope I’m not wasting time or the space I’m in
  • Keywords: smooth, Bass, Brass, Chillout, Guitar
Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist