• Artist: Counterfeit i
  • Title: Melancholy
  • Genre: Gothic, Electronic - Industrial
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Textures/pads, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Struggle Hardship, Despair Misery, Other
  • Lyrics: this bane, sufferring torment agony and pain complicated by bliss and ecstacy creating my bittersweet memory all emotions are exposed the true colors are shown the entire spectrum of light on display in this dark night waves of all emotions against me kaleidoscopic tides of memories i'm stranded bittersweet lost at sea scratching at me from within black bile complex decision I feel too much I feel too much of everything and it overwhelms I don't know what to feel when you take me over You grab me from grab me from the inside seething, seeking in my veins someone, someone save me, save me
  • Keywords: sad, Guitar

About Counterfeit i

In a world where honest music seems to be fading away, Counterfeit i truly stands apart and plays with real emotion and intensity. They show a new, direct focus on the love of the art of music rather than a lusting of fame and fortune, and truly express themselves without holding back. Counterfeit i is a Chicago-based experimental/electronic band founded by Derek Allen in 2008. The group has recently released their full-length debut, entitled “Circuitry”, ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist