• Artist: Lockjaw
  • Title: Reject and Rejoice
  • Genre: Electronic - Industrial, Rock - Metal/Alternative Metal
  • Mood: Aggressive/Edgy, Dramatic
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/9/2013
  • Lyric themes: Violence, Anguish Desperation, Anger Hatred, Lack of Faith/Non-Belief, Making Threats Trash Talking, Struggle Hardship
  • Lyrics: Everyone has pain. Hearts bloated with shame. They always say the same thing can you heal me, heal me. Left out in the rain on the path to fame. I'm wired and insane why won't you heal me, heal me. (pre chorus)Upheave your faith and leave the shadows of dissaray. We're going under. The sun is fading. Don't try to wonder what could of been. We're going under. Love, hate it's all the same like needles sticking in my brain. (chorus)Everything you wanted now is justified. And everything you wanted now, the look in their eyes. The sweetest thing, reject and rejoice. I don't know your name. I'm sure you 're quite the same. Just another slave why would I heal you, heal you.
  • Keywords: strong, powerful, aggressive, intense, rock, Guitar

About Lockjaw


Cudahy, WI United States

Lockjaw-Summer 2008

LOCKJAW is bringing "Hell Rock" to the masses. Dirty music for a dirty world. Defining decadence and debauchery with an in your face approach that will leave you wanting more. A sound inspired by bands like Nine Inch Nails. Motley Crue, Skinny Puppy, Metallica, etc. Machine gun-like electronics, superb musicianship and filthy vocals define Lockjaw's sound.

Led by MEDAVON on vocals, guitars and programming, Lockjaw has been playing live since 2002. Midwest airplay and a strong ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist