• Artist: Mercury City String Band
  • Title: Release
  • Genre: Country - Contemporary/Pop
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Falling in Love, Sentimental, Hope, Courage, Devotion
  • Lyrics: Years ago I thought I had the answer but she and I were just too close to see we moved on and now I’d like to ask her what it was she ever saw in me Heaven/hell don’t make no difference as long as I’m still here to say my piece used to think that everything was certain 1) I wondered if I’d ever find some peace. 2) I used to think those days would never cease 3) now when I pull her close it’s a release Years went by as if they were just history and days went by as if they’d never end I finally gave up looking for the mystery I finally gave up all that could have been So here I stand with all my resignations I admit it’s more than I can take there’s someone new and hopefully she’s patient cause when it’s new there’s bound to be mistakes
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar, Nashville

About Mercury City String Band

Mercury City String Band

Syracuse, NY United States

Photo: Beth Weinstein

Taking their call from such luminaries as Wilco, Steve Earle, Lucinda Williams, Hank Senior and Johnny Cash, The MCSB has composed a diverse battery of songs and performed them from Indiana to New York, occasionally even showing up to open-mics or busking for free beer somewhere on Main Street. Their sound is down home, unapologetic and raw.

The members of the band evolve over time with the only consistent member being songwriter/vocalist/guitarist Sean Conrey. Other members ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist