Honey Run (Cindy's Wedding Song) by Mercury City String Band

More tracks by Mercury City String Band

You might also be interested in

  • Artist: Mercury City String Band
  • Title: Honey Run (Cindy's Wedding Song)
  • Genre: Country - Contemporary/Pop, Country - Bluegrass
  • Mood: Up/Positive
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Other, Sentimental, Hope, Optimism, Courage, Happiness Joy
  • Lyrics: It’s different when you’re young, you take the things you’re given.You’re not aware of what has just begun.When twenty years has passed us by we’ll think about the days when you and I would sit by Honey Run.(Refrain.) We wouldn’t sit and think about tomorrow we didn’t know just what we had in store. Now, when my thoughts are thinking ‘bout tomorrow those days by Honey Run come back once more.Somewhere between the summertime and the early fall we set about to find out something new the simple things we did, the simple things we sought were the closest thing we’d ever come to truth.(Refrain.)Now every time I come around, I feel that something’s changed It looks the same I feel something’s wrong.The simple things we thought were right never seem the same but we’ll come to terms with that before to long.And we’ll keep on dreaming on about tomorrow and you’ll keep holding on for rich or poor ‘cause the only thing we know about tomorrow is that Honey Run keeps running down once more.
  • Keywords: cheerful, upbeat, positive, simple, americana, Bass, Bright, Nashville

About Mercury City String Band

Mercury City String Band

Syracuse, NY United States

Photo: Beth Weinstein

Taking their call from such luminaries as Wilco, Steve Earle, Lucinda Williams, Hank Senior and Johnny Cash, The MCSB has composed a diverse battery of songs and performed them from Indiana to New York, occasionally even showing up to open-mics or busking for free beer somewhere on Main Street. Their sound is down home, unapologetic and raw.

The members of the band evolve over time with the only consistent member being songwriter/vocalist/guitarist Sean Conrey. Other members ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist