• Artist: Michael Shane Borden
  • Title: Houston (We Have a Problem)
  • Genre: Country - Contemporary/Pop, Country - Classic
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Attraction/Sex Appeal, Falling in Love, Obsession, Longing
  • Lyrics: Houston 1. When she said we were through She went runnin’ back to you She always said some things were meant to be Now I’m flyin’ down this road tonight And I’ve got you in my sight When I find that girl I’m takin’ her home with me CHORUS Houston, we have a problem You’ve got the girl I love and I need to tell her how I feel Houston let her go, I’m the one who loves her so Just a crazy lovesick fool behind the wheel 2. I shoulda seen the signs She had you on her mind When her eyes light up at the mention of your name She loves your ship channel lights And your bayou city nights But you got to know I’m gonna steal her back again (Repeat Chorus) BRIDGE Oh, Houston understand I’m just a common man And I’ve done a lot of things I can’t live down And I’ve got one shot left To redeem myself I ain’t leavin’ here without her I won’t let that deal go down (Repeat Chorus)
  • Keywords: americana, Bass, Guitar, Nashville

About Michael Shane Borden

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist