• Artist: Majors Junction
  • Title: Singing the Blues
  • Genre: Rock - Roots Rock, Country - Classic
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Frustration, Broken-Hearted, Low Self-Worth, Love Lost, Despair Misery, Loneliness
  • Lyric hook: I never knew you could be so cruel leaving me alone singing the blues
  • Lyrics: Hello old friend I haven't seen you in a while It's been a long time since I've seen you smile There's no heart that loves me like you do So why am I at home alone singing the blues Steal my heart away and take it for a ride I was just sitting here standing waiting for you to walk by There's only so much my lonely heart can take Aren't there any feelings you can fake Hello again, it's been a long long time I was just sitting here waiting for you to walk by A while back you took my heart and ran away I was wondering if I could get it back someday You're grinding your hips like you're all shook up So into yourself you won't even look up Sitting in the corner feeling so uncool Makes me want to go home start singing the blue You left my heart sitting there on the shelf While you went away with someone else I never knew you could be so cruel Leaving me alone singing the blues
  • Keywords: rock, americana, Bass, Guitar, Nashville

About Majors Junction

Majors Junction

Chicago, IL United States

Heather, Mike & Kiley

Rich textures created by the band have been described as “Plush Lonesome Western Blues”. Attracting a listener base whose musical taste transcends different genres, Majors Junction produces a diverse meld of country honky-tonk blues with folk undertones and hints of bluegrass pickin’ and good old rock & roll. It is a unique sound that celebrates individuality and hard work, two qualities the band shares with its hometown of Chicago.

The band came onto the scene ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist