• Artist: The Black Lillies
  • Title: See Right Through
  • Genre: Country - Bluegrass, Folk
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Laid Back/Groovy, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Soul Searching, Struggle Hardship, Determination, Sentimental
  • Lyrics: When desperation calls your name And all the world seems astray A pounding heart, a troubled mind Hang your head and wonder why When your hope in life is gone All that was right now is wrong Don’t give up and don’t give in Lay down your burdens you’ve got a friend (Chorus) Every man must stand alone Through this life which were thrown Pray there is one who will stand by you Open your heart and let the love flow through Verse 3 Pride and fear are not your friends You’ll ride them down till the end Take a closer look at your own hands It’s up to you no one else can (Chorus) Verse 4 Have no shame if you can Though they’ll try to kill your stand No matter what they say or do Follow your heart and see right through (Chorus) Open your heart and see right through
  • Keywords: simple, americana, Bass, Guitar, Heartfelt, Organic

About The Black Lillies

The Black Lillies

Knoxville, TN United States

The Black Lillies

Those familiar with the background of Black Lillies frontman Cruz Contreras are often struck with a single question when the man opens his mouth to sing:


Why, given the rich baritone that can range from languid to intense, from reverently hushed to brashly bombastic, did it take so long?

Obviously, he’s no stranger to music. He is the man who loaned out his initials to Robinella and the CCstringband, which flirted with national fame a few years ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist