• Artist: michael joy
  • Title: hurt me so i can walk away
  • Genre: Country - Alternative
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium Fast (95-130)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Lies Deception, Moving On Letting Go, Longing
  • Lyric hook: But if I can't stop your game, go on hurt me, so I can walk away
  • Lyrics: HURT ME SO I CAN WALK AWAY Throw off this world And its false hope of turning Sit down and talk today No one here lasts The length of their longing And love are you playing with me With your maybe someday And your time will tell While your hummingbird heart so vacillates You seem to love this game Will you hurt me so I can walk away You say that you want me To whisper in your ears All the words that flow from my heart But suspicion advances Like an army in the night Oh love surrender is in sight With all your maybe somedays And your time will tell While your smile so slowly insinuates You seem to love this game Will you hurt me so I can walk away Tomorrow morning when you wake If these things I say are untrue Will you call me, just call me, a fool Then your maybe someday....
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar

About michael joy

michael joy

Berkeley, CA United States

“Float” by Michael Joy is the new album by this west coast singer/ songwriter. Produced By Duane Lundy who has worked with Eliot Smith, Six Pence Non The Richer, and many other independent bands, in Lexington, Kentucky, with additional production done by Justin Phelps who worked on the last Jolie Holland album, “Springtime Can Kill You” and has worked with Chuck Prophet for a number of years. Moving between pop, americana, and a folk rock ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist