• Artist: Mark Cook
  • Title: Tomorrow's Come And Gone
  • Genre: Blues - Electric, Pop - Adult Contemporary
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Distorted Guitar (Heavy, Aggressive), Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Sadness Depression, Struggle Hardship, Despair Misery, Alcohol, Loneliness
  • Lyrics: Tomorrow Has Come & Gone Words and Music by Mark Cook (verse) It’s a sad situation What’s become of me Lookin’ for an answer In this sea of misery It’s all behind me now Where did I go wrong Tomorrow has come and gone Another cloudy day Will the sun ever shine I reach for the bottle To help ease my troubled mind It’s all behind me now Where did I go wrong Tomorrow has come and gone (chorus) It used to be so easy Livin’ life day by day But then I never realized How time can slip away I always thought I could be someone Someone more than I am today Lord can you help find the answer This poor soul has lost its way Tomorrow has come and gone (verse) Don’t need your pity It will be alright These are the cards I’m dealt with So why put up a fight I was born to have the blues ‘Till the day I die Tomorrow has come and gone ....Tomorrow has come and gone
  • Keywords: soulful, Ballad, Bass, Bluesy, Guitar, Desire, Heartbreak, Organic
  • Performance Royalty Reporting Info

  • Submitting cue sheets or other reports to performance royalty organizations such as ASCAP, BMI, etc. is not required by Getty Images for its RF music collections, but if reporting your RF music uses, please use the information in the Reporting title, Publishers and Writers fields below.
  • Country of broadcast:
  • Artist: Mark Cook
  • Reporting title: 91529835 Getty
  • Publishers: -
  • Writers: -
Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist