• Artist: Kitty's Musicbox
  • Title: Eyes Down
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Alternative Pop
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Electronic Sounds/Noises, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Ethnic, Percussion, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 1/9/2013
  • Lyric themes: Hope, Courtship Dating, Uncertainty Questioning, Falling in Love, Being in Love Passion, Wishing to be in Love
  • Lyrics: Today the weather matched me, completely, unreally And I felt sort of happy, believe me, not really I am tired of talking To no one else but me Risk it all for no one I am waiting, I am waiting for nothing The air was rather heavy, at the party, when you saw me I just couldn't hide it, never tried it, and you know that So we started talking But I knew that it would end Left me at the dawning And I am waiting, I am waiting to begin With eyes down Eyes down
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar

About Kitty's Musicbox

Kolby Knickerbocker

Cardiff, CA United States

The music that Kolby creates represents his wide ranging taste in worldly tambres and his ear for spatial production. Many of Kolby's tracks contain harmonious drones and eerie synths that serve to fill his sparse chord progressions. His combination of acoustic songwriting and electronic decoration brings out the best of his sounds and allows him a virtually unlimited creative space.

"I don't like to impede my music with any physical limitations or with trying to stick ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist