• Artist: Victor Stranges
  • Title: Tonight
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Alternative Pop
  • Mood: Up/Positive
  • Speed: Fast (130-160)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), All Other, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 4/19/2012
  • Lyric themes: Soul Searching, Sadness Depression, Falling in Love, Low Self-Worth, Hope, Devotion
  • Lyrics: You were the One when I first met You You were the One that blessed my heart You spoke the earth into existence Like a flame from a spark There are mountains in the way How I’ve seen better days But I will run to You Tonight, tonight, tonight, to You tonight The world has hypnotized the morning Why’s it an automatic drag Why do I look back to yesteryear To see my hopes and dreams rolled in a tear? O Holy Spirit, find the truth in me Tonight, tonight, tonight But when it’s all been said and done I want to stand before the Lord Who can deny the power of His love? This stunning promise from above Tonight I’ll look to You Tonight You’re gonna be there too Tonight, tonight Tonight I want to lay it on the floor for You And start again again Come wipe the tears Tonight’s a very special night O Tonight © 2007 Victor Stranges
  • Keywords: peppy, cheerful, Bass, Guitar, Moody Dreams and Dreamy Moods, Feather-Light Pop, Editor's Picks, Editor's Picks

About Victor Stranges

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist