• Artist: Dan Leigh
  • Title: Bluebirds
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Alternative Pop
  • Mood: Down/Dark/Melancholic, Sentimental/Ballad
  • Speed: Medium Slow (63-78)
  • Instruments: Acoustic Piano, Textures/pads, Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Strings, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/18/2011
  • Lyric themes: Moving On Change Letting Go, Soul Searching, Breaking Up Saying Goodbye, Missing a Loved One, Moving On Letting Go
  • Lyrics: Verse 1: Midnight creeping slowly near In the dark there is no fear The crackle in the sun Stories start and stories end People change and stars grow dim and noghts grown cold and dark Darkness covers up this part Chorus: I'm leaving love(x2) Verse 2: I will walk with you in gardens filled with dew bluebirds flew here before I will watch over you when the storms are passing through You'll never understand This is not what I planned (Chorus) Verse 3: If I could start over again I'd build a world and let you in and keep you safe from harm This is not an ending This is everything It's rising to the warmth of the sun It's a battle that is won (Chorus x 2)
  • Keywords: Bass

About Dan Leigh

Dan Leigh

College Station, TX United States

Dan Leigh's career began when multi-platinum producer/musican Scott Mathews offered to produce his first album. Dan jumped at the chance and soon after recorded his debut album "The Shortest Life" which was released in 2004. Equal parts textured and melodic, the album has gradually found many fans, including indie filmmakers and music supervisors. Dan's songs tend to follow conventional song structure, but tend to have unconventional instrumentation. It's not unusual to find an african thumb ...

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist