• Artist: Tony Ormond
  • Title: It's Only Time
  • Genre: Rock - Alternative Pop, Pop - Alternative Pop
  • Mood: Laid Back/Groovy
  • Speed: Medium (78-95)
  • Instruments: Real Drums/Drum Kit, Acoustic Guitar (Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin), Electric Guitar (Clean, Overdriven), Loops/Samples, All Other, Bass, Keyboards/Organs
  • Track type: Lyric - Full Length
  • Date added: 10/6/2011
  • Lyric themes: Other, Morality Tale, Time, Missing a Loved One, Sentimental
  • Lyric hook: And it's only time you've wasted, filling the day with empty spaces, counting the clouds up in the sky, they say that it's overrated, give me your watch I swear I'll break it, wondering what will pass me by
  • Lyrics: On the, road back to your house you see your thoughts go by, rolling through your mind. Years are, passing, like the cars that's speeding up your side, no one can stop them now. Chorus: And it's only time you've wasted, fill in the day with empty space, count the clouds up in the sky. Saving it's overrated, gimme a watch I swear I'll break it. I'm wondering what will pass me by. Lines on, your face, deeper with each year that passes by, holding on too tight Hair is, graying, silver streaks are proof of passing time, and aging spirits shine. To Chorus... Bridge: What's passing by? They're passing by... It's passing by... She's passing by... World is, turning, sun comes up the same as yesterday, your youth has , slipped away. You're one day, closer to the day you leave this world behind, and see the eternal light.. to Chorus...
  • Keywords: Bass, Guitar

About Tony Ormond

Tony Ormond

Brookyn, NY United States

Native New Yorker, Tony Ormond has played with Stevie Wonder, James Taylor, Sheryl Crow, Gavin DeGraw, Bobby Brown, Melba More, Miki Howard. He has been active on the NYC music scene as a session guitarist writing or recording for ESPN, FOX Sports and PBS among others. Tony was also the music supervisor on the nationally released film Hamburger America. 'Control What I Can' features Tony performing every instrument and every vocal.

Preview track
Share track
Add track to playlist