A Beautiful Curse

Colorado Springs, CO United States

Genres:New Age, Gothic, Electronic - House/Dance/Progressive, Electronic - Pop, Electronic - Drum-n-Bass/Jungle, Electronic - Ambient, HipHop - Experimental/Alternative, Pop Rock, Pop - Electronic, Alternative Pop, Specialty - Soundtrack Alternatives, Specialty - Cinematic, Rock - Pop Rock, Rock - Alternative Pop
Bio: A Beautiful Curse is the visionary brainchild of freelance musician and producer Kenny James. As much a concept as it is a project, the music of A Beautiful Curse has a distinctively ethereal, hauntingly alluring, ambient quality that is a perfectly obscure collision of dramatic rock, downtempo-electronica and groove persuasions. Impossible to define, A Beautiful Curse does not conform to one mode in any given piece, much less a firm overall genre. Put simply, A Beautiful Curse is where mood and groove collide.

The album “As It Should Be” was the premiere 2009 release for A Beautiful Curse. The music is soft, but deep, enhanced by passionate electronics and instrumentals. “As It Should Be” is a two- disk CD pack which includes the songs titled: On The Other Side, The Soul Divine, A Lot Like Diamonds, A Mind Of Its Own, Tastes Like It Should, This is My House, Delicate, Forever, and Everything Is Changing. Singles from “As It Should Be” have been featured in a number of television and cable shows worldwide. As A Beautiful Curse was originally semi-intended to be a project of cinema/television background music, James is very pleased with the result.

“The Scar Diaries” is a behind-the-scenes video collection that chronicles the recording and production process of the next two-disc release titled “A Scar Is Born” (to be released early 2014). The studio footage is issued periodically as pivotal points in development are accomplished – the complete set of all chapters will accompany the official album release.

And speaking of "A Scar Is Born", the upcoming release is the result of James’s travels to Afghanistan in 2010 and are production versions of collection of demos, or songs-in-progress that James conceived, wrote and recorded while in that country, his meditative senses inspired by the atmosphere. The upcoming release will ultimately be broken down into three chapters: “Tension”, “Pain” and “Salvation”, with the latter to be released as an EP featuring the songs "It Will Be Glorious", "Startin' Over", and "To Live Again".
Updating results
Add track to playlist
Share track