President Obama Designates Five New National Monuments


U.S. Vice President Joe Biden , Interior Secretary Ken Salazar and... News PhotoBarack Obama,Ceremony,Delaware - US State,Facial Expression,Horizontal,International Landmark,Joseph Biden,Ken Salazar,Maryland - State,New Mexico,Ohio,Oval Office,Politics,Professional Wrestling,San Juan Islands,Signing,Sport,Subway,US President,USA,Vice President,Washington DC,White House - Washington DCPhotographer Collection: Getty Images News 2013 Getty ImagesWASHINGTON, DC - MARCH 25: U.S. Vice President Joe Biden (L), Interior Secretary Ken Salazar (2nd-L) and others react after U.S. President Barack Obama signed a bill designating the First State Monument, in Delaware, a National Monument, during a bill signing ceremony in the Oval Office at the White House on March 25, 2013 in Washington, D.C. President Obama signed a series of bills designating five new National Monuments, including, Rio Grande del Norte in New Mexico, the First State Monument in Delaware, the Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad in Maryland, the Charles Young Buffalo Soldiers in Ohio and the San Juan Islands in Washington. (Photo by Kevin Dietsch-Pool/Getty Images)