Iran's Karim Lahidji, founder of the Iranian Association of Jurists... News PhotoActivist,Adult,Applauding,Attending,Awards Ceremony,Bas-Rhin,Ceremony,Costa-Gavras,Daughter,Eastern France,European Parliament,Family,Females,Film Director,Flower,Founder,France,Horizontal,Iran,Jafar Panahi,La Cinematheque Francaise,Laureate,Lawyer,Martin Schulz,Movie,Nasrin Sotoudeh,Politics,President,Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought,Shirin Ebadi,Side By Side,Solmaz Panahi,Strasbourg,WomenPhotographer Collection: AFP 2013 AFP(From L) Iran's Karim Lahidji, founder of the Iranian Association of Jurists and of the League for the Defence of Human Rights in Iran, Iran's Shirin Ebadi, Nobel Peace laureate in 2003, President of the European Parliament Martin Schulz, Iran's Solmaz Panahi, daughter of Jafar Panahi, Greek-French film director Costa-Gavras, and France's Serge Toubiana, head of the Cinematheque Francaise, attend a ceremony awarding the Sakharov Prize for freedom of thought to Iranian activists, lawyer Nasrin Sotoudeh and film director Jafar Panahi, at the European Parliament in Strasbourg, eastern France, on December 12, 2012. The laureates were not able to attend the ceremony as they were not allowed to leave Iran. AFP PHOTO / PATRICK HERTZOG (Photo credit should read PATRICK HERTZOG/AFP/Getty Images)